List Of Regional Rural Banks In India 2023

If you have come to know the list of Regional Rural Banks in India 2023, then you are welcome, friends. Regional Rural Bank in India was started on 2 October 1975 by Indira Gandhi with an initial capital of 5 crores from Pratham Gramin Bank in Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh. Due to the efforts of the government, countless regional rural banks were established in the country so that the people of the regional areas of the country can connect with the banking facilities, so that progress can be made in the development of the people deprived of banking services and the country. Now talking about the number of Regional Rural Banks on the direct issue, there was a boom in the establishment of Regional Rural Banks in the initial phase, but for some years its decline is clearly visible i.e. in the beginning the number of Regional Rural Banks definitely increased. And later some banks were closed due to not running smoothly or had to be merged with another rural bank, a living example of this is Pratham Gramin Bank, in which Pratham Gramin Bank was formed after merging Sarva UP Gramin Bank on April 1, 2019. The name of the bank has been changed to Pratham UP Gramin Bank, in the same way the government has merged other Gramin Banks with other Gramin Banks, let us know when and how many Regional Gramin Banks were established from the beginning And how many Regional Rural Banks are there at present?

List Of Regional Rural Banks In India 2023
List Of Regional Rural Banks In India 2023

The number of Regional Rural Banks from inception till present is as follows-

December 1975:- 6 Regional Rural Banks

December 1980:- 85 Regional Rural Banks

December 1985:- 188 Regional Rural Banks

March 1990:- 196 Regional Rural Banks

March 2006:- 133 Regional Rural Banks

March 2011:- 82 Regional Rural Banks

March 2013:- 64 Regional Rural Banks

March 2014:- 57 Regional Rural Banks

March 2016:- 56 Regional Rural Banks

January 2019:- 45 Regional Rural Banks

April 2020:- 43 Regional Rural Banks

Currently Regional Rural Banks Name List 2023

As it is clear in the above table that in the beginning 6 Regional Rural Banks were established in 1975 and its number increased in the year 1990 i.e. there were 196 Regional Rural Banks in 1990 and it has decreased to 43 in the year 2020, at present Regional The number and names of rural banks are as follows-

1. Andhra Pragathi Grameena Bank

2. Andhra Pradesh Grameena Vikas Bank

3. Arunachal Pradesh Rural Bank

4. Aryavart Bank

5. Assam Gramin Vikash Bank

6. Bangiya Gramin Vikash Bank

7. Baroda Gujarat Gramin Bank

8. Baroda Rajasthan Kshetriya Gramin Bank

9. Baroda UP Bank

10. Chaitanya Godavari Grameena Bank

11. Chhattisgarh Rajya Gramin Bank

12. Dakshin Bihar Gramin Bank

13. Ellaquai Dehati Bank

14. Himachal Pradesh Gramin Bank

15. J&K Grameen Bank

16. Jharkhand Rajya Gramin Bank

17. Karnataka Gramin Bank

18. Karnataka Vikas Grameena Bank

19. Kerala Gramin Bank

20. Madhya Pradesh Gramin Bank

21. Madhyanchal Gramin Bank

22. Maharashtra Gramin Bank

23. Manipur Rural Bank

24. Meghalaya Rural Bank

25. Mizoram Rural Bank

26. Nagaland Rural Bank

27. Odisha Gramya Bank

28. Paschim Banga Gramin Bank

29. Prathama UP Gramin Bank

30. Puduvai Bharathiar Grama Bank

31. Punjab Gramin Bank

32. Rajasthan Marudhara Gramin Bank

33. Saptagiri Grameena Bank

34. Sarva Haryana Gramin Bank

35. Saurashtra Gramin Bank

36. Tamil Nadu Grama Bank

37. Telangana Grameena Bank

38. Tripura Gramin Bank

39.Utkal Grameen Bank

40. Uttar Bihar Gramin Bank

41. Uttarakhand Gramin Bank

42. Uttarbanga Kshetriya Gramin Bank

43. Vidharbha Konkan Gramin Bank

Post a Comment (0)
Previous Post Next Post